How to Help

Help us STOP Walmart from breaking the rules:

Walmart’s plans to change the community’s master plan will make Midtown:

  • Less walk-able
  • Less safe for pedestrians and pets
  • Have dramatically increased traffic and cargo trucks

How can YOU stop Walmart from changing the law and our neighborhood?

1) Sign the petition on the right hand side

2) Call or email your City of Miami Commissioners with ‘Save our Midtown Community” as the subject line and tell them, why you love Midtown as is. Find their info below:

Here is a sample letter you can use:

(Date)

The Honorable Marc Sarnoff Office of the City of Miami Commissioner District 2 915 Miami Center 201 S. Biscayne Blvd. Miami, FL 33131 info@marcsarnoff.com / msarnoff@miamigov.com (786) 295-3159

Dear Commissioner Sarnoff:

I am a resident of the Midtown area who resides within your district at (Address). I am a (State Profession), and I am writing about an issue which adversely impacts the lives of the residents of the Midtown community.

I am asking for your support and leadership in efforts to maintain the pedestrian friendliness and positive development of the Midtown area by voting against these changes.

(State a specific concern with Walmart.)

Thank you for your consideration of this important issue. I hope that you will be able to help in efforts to improve our community.

Sincerely,

(Name) (Address)

In addition to contacting the Honorable Marc Sarnoff, you must copy the below idividuals too:

Francisco Garcia: fgarcia@miamigov.com
Luciana Gonzalez: lgonzalez@miamigov.com
Wifredo (Willy) Gort: wgort@miamigov.com
Frank Carollo: fcarollooffice@miamigov.com
Francis Suarez: fsuarez@miamigov.com
Michelle Spence Jones: Mspence-jones@miamigov.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: